Framework for Commercial Services to support the delivery of ESB’s capital programmes

9 November 2026, 14:00 (time zone not specified)
Time not stated
Contract value
Not stated in the notice
Contract period
Eight years including options and renewals.
Published
October 5, 2026

Irish eTenders public competition notice

Overview

ESB intends to establish a multi-supplier framework for commercial services supporting its capital programmes, including engineering and major projects, networks, generation and trading. The official eTenders record specifies a negotiated procedure with prior call for competition, an eight-year duration including options and renewals, and MEAT evaluation. It gives an above-threshold indicator but no exact value. The tender deadline is displayed as 9 November 2026 at 14:00, without a time zone.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Commercial services supporting ESB’s capital programmes across its stated operational areas.

  • An online expression of interest is permitted.
  • Multiple tenders are not accepted.

Tender details

Buyer
Electricity Supply Board (ESB)
Country
Ireland
Procedure
Negotiated procedure with prior call for competition, under the Utilities Directive 2014/25/EU.
Classification
Commercial and consultancy services
Notice reference
9134807
Framework
Multi-supplier framework for commercial services supporting ESB capital programmes.
Coverage
Services may support Engineering and Major Projects, ESB Networks, and ESB Generation and Trading.
Duration
Eight years including options and renewals.
Award approach
Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT); detailed criteria and weights are not shown on this page.
Value
Above threshold; no exact value amount is displayed.
Deadline
9 November 2026, 14:00 as displayed; the page does not specify a time zone.
Clarification deadline
23 October 2026, 14:00 as displayed; no time zone specified.
Lots
No lots; award per item is not used.
Tender validity
12 months.

What to check in the tender documents

  • The page does not show the exact estimated value, detailed MEAT subcriteria or weights, service quantities, and timezone for its displayed cutoff.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

Framework for Commercial Services to support the delivery of ESB’s capital programmes

Name of Contracting Authority: Electricity Supply Board (ESB). Title: Framework for Commercial Services to support the delivery of ESB’s capital programmes. CfT CA Unique ID: TR5946. Evaluation Mechanism: Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT); different evaluation mechanisms in the mini/secondary competition are not allowed. Description: The Contracting Entity intends to procure a multi-supplier Framework Agreement for the provision of Commercial Services to support the delivery of ESB’s extensive capital programmes. The Framework will provide the availability of Commercial Services to all ESB including, but not limited to, Engineering and Major Projects, ESB Networks, ESB Generation and Trading. Procurement Type: Services. Directive: 2014/25/EU (Utilities). Procedure: Negotiated with prior call for competition. Framework agreement; framework timeframe: N/A. CPV: 71320000 Engineering design services; 71322100 Quantity surveying services for civil engineering works; 71324000 Quantity surveying services; 71540000 Construction management services; 71541000 Construction project management services; 79400000 Business and management consultancy; 79418000 Procurement consultancy; 79994000 Contract administration services. Award per item: No. e-auctions: No. NUTS: IE. Estimated value amount: not displayed; the portal indicates above threshold. Time limit for receipt of tenders or requests to participate: 09/11/2026 14:00. End of clarification period: 23/10/2026 14:00. Tender opening: 09/11/2026 14:30. Online expression of interest: Yes. Lots: No. Contract duration including options and renewals: 8 years. Tender validity: 12 months. EU funding: No. Multiple tenders accepted: No. Publication/invitation: 05/10/2026 03:23. Publication language: English. Two openers.

Official source: Irish eTenders public competition notice ↗