Coded pipe-welding training at Shannon Training Centre

20 October 2026, 12:00 (time zone not stated)
Time not stated
Contract value
€75,000

estimated contract value, below threshold

Contract period
6 months
Published
September 29, 2026

eTenders Ireland

Overview

Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board seeks a provider for contracted coded pipe-welding training at Shannon Training Centre. The open services procurement is classified as education and vocational education services, with CPV codes 80400000 and 80000000. The estimated value is EUR 75,000, below threshold. The notice specifies a six-month contract, MEAT evaluation, no lots, and a tender validity period of six months. Tenders are due on 20 October 2026 at 12:00; the notice does not state the time zone. It does not set out the training syllabus, participant numbers, or detailed scoring weights.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Provision of coded pipe-welding training services.

Tender details

Buyer
Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board
Country
Ireland
Procedure
Open
Classification
Not stated in the notice
Notice reference
9181931
Estimated value
EUR 75,000; below threshold
Evaluation
Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT)
Contract duration
6 months
Lots
No
Deadline
20/10/2026 12:00; timezone not stated

What to check in the tender documents

  • The notice requires a service provider for coded pipe-welding training. It does not specify the course syllabus, cohort size, instructor credentials, or evaluation weightings in the visible public fields.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

Contracted Training - Coded Pipe Welding Shannon Training Centre

Contracted Training - Coded Pipe Welding Shannon Training Centre Contracting authority: Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board Contracting authority unique identifier: LCETB\2026\2809 Procurement workarea: Procurement Workarea 2024 Evaluation mechanism: Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT) Procurement type: Services; CPC category: Education and vocational education services; Directive 2014/24/EU (Classic); procedure: Open; public contract CPV: 80400000 Adult and other education services; 80000000 Education and training services Estimated value: EUR 75,000 (below threshold) Submission deadline: 20/10/2026 12:00; clarification period ends 13/10/2026 12:00; tender opening 20/10/2026 12:30 Contract not awarded in lots; duration 6 months; tender validity 6 months; EU funding: No; multiple tenders accepted: No; electronic expression of interest: Yes; e-auctions: No Publication: 29/09/2026 15:12; language of publication: EN. The page lists contact point Caroline M O'Brien and phone 061-442150.

Official source: eTenders Ireland ↗

Notice updates

October 14, 2026 · Version 2

Summary and analysis updated

Contracted Training - Coded Pipe Welding Shannon Training Centre

Contracted Training - Coded Pipe Welding Shannon Training Centre Contracting authority: Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board Contracting authority unique identifier: LCETB\2026\2809 Procurement workarea: Procurement Workarea 2024 Evaluation mechanism: Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT) Procurement type: Services; CPC category: Education and vocational education services; Directive 2014/24/EU (Classic); procedure: Open; public contract CPV: 80400000 Adult and other education services; 80000000 Education and training services Estimated value: EUR 75,000 (below threshold) Submission deadline: 20/10/2026 12:00; clarification period ends 13/10/2026 12:00; tender opening 20/10/2026 12:30 Contract not awarded in lots; duration 6 months; tender validity 6 months; EU funding: No; multiple tenders accepted: No; electronic expression of interest: Yes; e-auctions: No Publication: 29/09/2026 15:12; language of publication: EN. The page lists contact point Caroline M O'Brien and phone 061-442150.

October 14, 2026 · Version 1

Published

Contracted Training - Coded Pipe Welding Shannon Training Centre

Contracted Training - Coded Pipe Welding Shannon Training Centre Contracting authority: Limerick and Clare Education and Training Board Contracting authority unique identifier: LCETB\2026\2809 Procurement workarea: Procurement Workarea 2024 Evaluation mechanism: Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT) Procurement type: Services; CPC category: Education and vocational education services; Directive 2014/24/EU (Classic); procedure: Open; public contract CPV: 80400000 Adult and other education services; 80000000 Education and training services Estimated value: EUR 75,000 (below threshold) Submission deadline: 20/10/2026 12:00; clarification period ends 13/10/2026 12:00; tender opening 20/10/2026 12:30 Contract not awarded in lots; duration 6 months; tender validity 6 months; EU funding: No; multiple tenders accepted: No; electronic expression of interest: Yes; e-auctions: No Publication: 29/09/2026 15:12; language of publication: EN. The page lists contact point Caroline M O'Brien and phone 061-442150.