Requirement Engineering software framework for ÖBB

Deadline for requests to participate
12:00 PM · UTC
Contract value
Not stated in the notice
Contract period
1 January 2027 to 30 December 2034
Published
Not stated in the notice

Tenders Electronic Daily (TED), Publications Office of the European Union

Overview

ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH seeks a framework agreement with one supplier for requirement engineering software, without a purchase commitment. The negotiated procedure requires electronic requests to participate in German through PROVIA by 20 October 2026 at 14:00 CEST. The stated term runs from 1 January 2027 to 30 December 2034, with no renewals.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Supply of requirement engineering software under a framework agreement without a purchase commitment.

  • Electronic submission in German through PROVIA is required. Participation is not reserved.
  • The framework is for one supplier and has no purchase commitment.

Lots

LOT-0001 ·Requirement Engineering Software

Tender details

Buyer
ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH
Country
Austria
Procedure
Verhandlungsverfahren
Classification
Software and IT services · CPV 48000000 · CPV 72000000 · CPV 48100000 · CPV 48490000
Notice reference
505019f6-4c66-4ce4-9700-a5ed3cf664c3-6e718cb7-a4f5-4483-82fe-cecf401e1932 · Provia ID 158245
Deadline for requests to participate
20 October 2026, 14:00 CEST (UTC+02:00)
Framework period
1 January 2027 to 30 December 2034; no renewals
Scope
Deadline for requests to participate: 20 October 2026, 14:00 CEST.

What to check in the tender documents

  • Estimated value, selection criteria, detailed performance conditions and financial arrangements are not stated in the notice; the referenced procurement documents were outside this notice-only review.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

Requirement Engineering Software

663139-2026 - Competition Austria – Software package and information systems – Requirement Engineering Software OJ S 186/2026 25/09/2026 Contract or concession notice – standard regime Supplies 1. Buyer 1.1. Buyer Official name: . Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Activity of the contracting entity: Railway services 1.1. Buyer Official name: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Activity of the contracting entity: Railway services 2. Procedure 2.1. Procedure Title: Requirement Engineering Software Description: Vergabe einer Rahmenvereinbarung mit einem Unternehmer ohne Abnahmeverpflichtung über eine Requirement Engineering Software Procedure identifier: 81ac2131-2b4b-4e16-9c5f-846a8c1af692 Internal identifier: Provia ID 158245 Type of procedure: Negotiated with prior publication of a call for competition / competitive with negotiation The procedure is accelerated: no 2.1.1. Purpose Main nature of the contract: Supplies Main classification (cpv): 48000000 Software package and information systems Additional classification (cpv): 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, 48100000 Industry specific software package, 48490000 Procurement software package 2.1.2. Place of performance Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria 2.1.4. General information Legal basis: Directive 2014/25/EU 2.1.6. Grounds for exclusion Sources of grounds for exclusion: Procurement Document 5. Lot 5.1. Lot: LOT-0001 Title: Requirement Engineering Software Description: Vergabe einer Rahmenvereinbarung mit einem Unternehmer ohne Abnahmeverpflichtung über eine Requirement Engineering Software 5.1.1. Purpose Main nature of the contract: Supplies Main classification (cpv): 48000000 Software package and information systems Additional classification (cpv): 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, 48100000 Industry specific software package, 48490000 Procurement software package 5.1.2. Place of performance Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria 5.1.3. Estimated duration Start date: 01/01/2027 Duration end date: 30/12/2034 5.1.4. Renewal Maximum renewals: 0 5.1.6. General information Reserved participation: Participation is not reserved. The procurement is covered by the Government Procurement Agreement (GPA): no 5.1.9. Selection criteria Sources of selection criteria: Procurement Document 5.1.11. Procurement documents Languages in which the procurement documents are officially available: German Address of the procurement documents: https://www.provia.at/ 5.1.12. Terms of procurement Terms of submission: Electronic submission: Required Address for submission: https://www.provia.at/ Languages in which tenders or requests to participate may be submitted: German Electronic catalogue: Not allowed Deadline for receipt of requests to participate: 20/10/2026 14:00:00 (UTC+02:00) Eastern European Time, Central European Summer Time Terms of contract: The execution of the contract must be performed within the framework of sheltered employment programmes: No Conditions relating to the performance of the contract: siehe Auftragsunterlagen Financial arrangement: siehe Auftragsunterlagen 5.1.15. Techniques Framework agreement: Framework agreement, without reopening of competition Information about the dynamic purchasing system: No dynamic purchase system 5.1.16. Further information, mediation and review Review organisation: Bundesverwaltungsgericht Organisation providing additional information about the procurement procedure: ÖBB-Holding AG mit allen verbundenen Unternehmen Organisation providing offline access to the procurement documents: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH Organisation providing more information on the review procedures: Bundesverwaltungsgericht 8. Organisations 8.1. ORG-0001 Official name: . Registration number: FN 247642 f Town: Wien Postcode: 1100 Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Telephone: +43 5 1778-9771212 Information exchange endpoint (URL): https://www.provia.at/ Buyer profile: www.provia.at Roles of this organisation: Buyer 8.1. ORG-0002 Official name: ÖBB-Holding AG mit allen verbundenen Unternehmen Registration number: FN 247642f Town: Wien Postcode: 1100 Country subdivision (NUTS): Wien (AT130) Country: Austria Internet address: https://konzern.oebb.at/ Information exchange endpoint (URL): https://www.provia.at/ Roles of this organisation: Organisation providing additional information about the procurement procedure 8.1. ORG-0003 Official name: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH Registration number: FN 248730f Town: Wien Postcode: 1020 Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Telephone: +43 5 1778-9771212 Internet address: https://konzern.oebb.at/ Information exchange endpoint (URL): https://www.provia.at/ Buyer profile: www.provia.at Roles of this organisation: Buyer Group leader Organisation providing offline access to the procurement documents 8.1. ORG-0004 Official name: Bundesverwaltungsgericht Registration number: 91100008059823 Town: Wien Postcode: 1030 Country subdivision (NUTS): Wien (AT130) Country: Austria Email: einlaufstelle@bvwg.gv.at Telephone: +43 1 60 149-0 Roles of this organisation: Review organisation Organisation providing more information on the review procedures 8.1. ORG-0000 Official name: Publications Office of the European Union Registration number: PUBL Town: Luxembourg Postcode: 2417 Country subdivision (NUTS): Luxembourg (LU000) Country: Luxembourg Email: ted@publications.europa.eu Telephone: +352 29291 Internet address: https://op.europa.eu Roles of this organisation: TED eSender Notice information Notice identifier/version: a5568b1b-86ea-4d96-9460-c2e9bb369766 - 01 Form type: Competition Notice type: Contract or concession notice – standard regime Notice subtype: 17 Notice dispatch date: 24/09/2026 10:34:15 (UTC+00:00) Western European Time, GMT Languages in which this notice is officially available: German Notice publication number: 663139-2026 OJ S issue number: 186/2026 Publication date: 25/09/2026

Official source: Tenders Electronic Daily (TED), Publications Office of the European Union ↗

Official notice PDF ↗

Notice updates

October 14, 2026 · Version 2

Contract period updated · Deadline information updated · Summary and analysis updated · Tender facts updated · Original notice updated · Deadline updated · Source updated · Source references updated

Requirement Engineering Software

663139-2026 - Competition Austria – Software package and information systems – Requirement Engineering Software OJ S 186/2026 25/09/2026 Contract or concession notice – standard regime Supplies 1. Buyer 1.1. Buyer Official name: . Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Activity of the contracting entity: Railway services 1.1. Buyer Official name: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Activity of the contracting entity: Railway services 2. Procedure 2.1. Procedure Title: Requirement Engineering Software Description: Vergabe einer Rahmenvereinbarung mit einem Unternehmer ohne Abnahmeverpflichtung über eine Requirement Engineering Software Procedure identifier: 81ac2131-2b4b-4e16-9c5f-846a8c1af692 Internal identifier: Provia ID 158245 Type of procedure: Negotiated with prior publication of a call for competition / competitive with negotiation The procedure is accelerated: no 2.1.1. Purpose Main nature of the contract: Supplies Main classification (cpv): 48000000 Software package and information systems Additional classification (cpv): 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, 48100000 Industry specific software package, 48490000 Procurement software package 2.1.2. Place of performance Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria 2.1.4. General information Legal basis: Directive 2014/25/EU 2.1.6. Grounds for exclusion Sources of grounds for exclusion: Procurement Document 5. Lot 5.1. Lot: LOT-0001 Title: Requirement Engineering Software Description: Vergabe einer Rahmenvereinbarung mit einem Unternehmer ohne Abnahmeverpflichtung über eine Requirement Engineering Software 5.1.1. Purpose Main nature of the contract: Supplies Main classification (cpv): 48000000 Software package and information systems Additional classification (cpv): 72000000 IT services: consulting, software development, Internet and support, 48100000 Industry specific software package, 48490000 Procurement software package 5.1.2. Place of performance Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria 5.1.3. Estimated duration Start date: 01/01/2027 Duration end date: 30/12/2034 5.1.4. Renewal Maximum renewals: 0 5.1.6. General information Reserved participation: Participation is not reserved. The procurement is covered by the Government Procurement Agreement (GPA): no 5.1.9. Selection criteria Sources of selection criteria: Procurement Document 5.1.11. Procurement documents Languages in which the procurement documents are officially available: German Address of the procurement documents: https://www.provia.at/ 5.1.12. Terms of procurement Terms of submission: Electronic submission: Required Address for submission: https://www.provia.at/ Languages in which tenders or requests to participate may be submitted: German Electronic catalogue: Not allowed Deadline for receipt of requests to participate: 20/10/2026 14:00:00 (UTC+02:00) Eastern European Time, Central European Summer Time Terms of contract: The execution of the contract must be performed within the framework of sheltered employment programmes: No Conditions relating to the performance of the contract: siehe Auftragsunterlagen Financial arrangement: siehe Auftragsunterlagen 5.1.15. Techniques Framework agreement: Framework agreement, without reopening of competition Information about the dynamic purchasing system: No dynamic purchase system 5.1.16. Further information, mediation and review Review organisation: Bundesverwaltungsgericht Organisation providing additional information about the procurement procedure: ÖBB-Holding AG mit allen verbundenen Unternehmen Organisation providing offline access to the procurement documents: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH Organisation providing more information on the review procedures: Bundesverwaltungsgericht 8. Organisations 8.1. ORG-0001 Official name: . Registration number: FN 247642 f Town: Wien Postcode: 1100 Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Telephone: +43 5 1778-9771212 Information exchange endpoint (URL): https://www.provia.at/ Buyer profile: www.provia.at Roles of this organisation: Buyer 8.1. ORG-0002 Official name: ÖBB-Holding AG mit allen verbundenen Unternehmen Registration number: FN 247642f Town: Wien Postcode: 1100 Country subdivision (NUTS): Wien (AT130) Country: Austria Internet address: https://konzern.oebb.at/ Information exchange endpoint (URL): https://www.provia.at/ Roles of this organisation: Organisation providing additional information about the procurement procedure 8.1. ORG-0003 Official name: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH Registration number: FN 248730f Town: Wien Postcode: 1020 Country subdivision (NUTS): Extra-Regio NUTS 3 (ATZZZ) Country: Austria Email: it-einkauf.bcc@oebb.at Telephone: +43 5 1778-9771212 Internet address: https://konzern.oebb.at/ Information exchange endpoint (URL): https://www.provia.at/ Buyer profile: www.provia.at Roles of this organisation: Buyer Group leader Organisation providing offline access to the procurement documents 8.1. ORG-0004 Official name: Bundesverwaltungsgericht Registration number: 91100008059823 Town: Wien Postcode: 1030 Country subdivision (NUTS): Wien (AT130) Country: Austria Email: einlaufstelle@bvwg.gv.at Telephone: +43 1 60 149-0 Roles of this organisation: Review organisation Organisation providing more information on the review procedures 8.1. ORG-0000 Official name: Publications Office of the European Union Registration number: PUBL Town: Luxembourg Postcode: 2417 Country subdivision (NUTS): Luxembourg (LU000) Country: Luxembourg Email: ted@publications.europa.eu Telephone: +352 29291 Internet address: https://op.europa.eu Roles of this organisation: TED eSender Notice information Notice identifier/version: a5568b1b-86ea-4d96-9460-c2e9bb369766 - 01 Form type: Competition Notice type: Contract or concession notice – standard regime Notice subtype: 17 Notice dispatch date: 24/09/2026 10:34:15 (UTC+00:00) Western European Time, GMT Languages in which this notice is officially available: German Notice publication number: 663139-2026 OJ S issue number: 186/2026 Publication date: 25/09/2026

October 14, 2026 · Version 1

Published

Requirement Engineering Software

Vergabe einer Rahmenvereinbarung mit einem Unternehmer ohne Abnahmeverpflichtung über eine Requirement Engineering Software. Auftraggeber: ÖBB-Business Competence Center GmbH. Elektronische Angebotsabgabe über PROVIA. CPV 48000000, 72000000, 48100000 und 48490000. Angebotsfrist: 20.10.2026.