Network switch refresh for Spring ISD

The official notice states proposals are due by 2:00 p.m. CST on 13 November 2026, matching the canonical 20:00 UTC timestamp.
08:00 PM · UTC
Contract value
$1,000,000

Strict lower-bound threshold only; exact estimate not stated.

Contract period
If the award recommendation is approved, the initial term is 10 February 2027 to 9 February 2032; the district may extend month to month while procuring a replacement.
Published
October 2, 2026

Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Electronic State Business Daily

Overview

Spring Independent School District requests competitive sealed proposals for a network switch refresh. The estimated total contract value is greater than USD 1,000,000, depending on district needs. Proposals are due by 2:00 p.m. CST on November 13, 2026. An award recommendation is scheduled for February 9, 2027; if approved, the five-year initial term would run from February 10, 2027 to February 9, 2032, with a possible month-to-month extension while a replacement contract is procured. Vendors must register and log in to the district’s online bidding system to view the full RFP specifications and submit a proposal.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Competitive sealed proposals for a network switch refresh for Spring ISD. Specific equipment models and technical configuration remain in the vendor-login RFP materials and were not inspected.

  • Vendors must register in and log in to Spring ISD’s online bidding system to view the full RFP specifications and submit a proposal.

Tender details

Buyer
Spring Independent School District
Country
United States
Procedure
Posted
Classification
NIGP 95115 · NIGP 91597
Notice reference
563744
Buyer and solicitation
Spring Independent School District (Spring ISD), member number S6010; solicitation 27-006II (ESBD posting 563744).
Object
Network switch refresh for district needs.
Estimated contract value
More than USD 1,000,000 over the contract period, depending on district needs; exact estimate not stated.
Proposal deadline
13 November 2026 at 2:00 p.m. CST, as stated in the notice.
Planned award recommendation
Spring ISD Board of Trustees meeting scheduled for 9 February 2027; this is a planned recommendation, not a reported award.
Conditional initial term
If the recommendation is approved: 10 February 2027 through 9 February 2032; possible month-to-month extension while a new contract is procured.

What to check in the tender documents

  • The full RFP specifications and submission portal content require vendor registration and login and were not accessed. Detailed switch models, quantities, technical requirements, delivery schedule, evaluation criteria, funding/price structure and final award are not stated in the public summary.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

Network Switch Refresh II

The Spring Independent School District ("District") requests competitive sealed proposals for the purpose of identifying a vendor(s) to supply a Network Switch Refresh to support the needs of the District, in accordance with the terms, conditions, and specifications established within this Request for Proposals (RFP). Proposals are due on or before 2:00 pm (CST) on NOVEMBER 13, 2026. An award recommendation will be made at the Spring ISD Board of Trustees meeting scheduled on FEBRUARY 9, 2027. If the award recommendation is approved, the initial term of this contract ("Contract") will be for five (5) years from FEBRUARY 10, 2027, through FEBRUARY 9, 2032. Thereafter, the District reserves the right to re-bid the Contract or to extend the Contract on a month-to-month basis to prevent a lapse in service until a new Contract is awarded. The total estimated value of this contract is greater than $1,000,000, depending on the District's needs over the contract period. Spring ISD uses an online bidding system to post and receive bids electronically. To view the full specifications of this RFP and to submit a proposal, you must be registered as a vendor within our online system and must log in.

Official source: Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts, Electronic State Business Daily ↗