District heating network extension in Brühl with new basalt paving
The official notice gives the local cutoff as 27 October 2026 at 10:00 but states no timezone. The available notice information records 09:00 UTC that date; equivalence is not assumed. The notice states one procurement without lots and does not state an estimated value or award.
Service.Bund.de / public notice from Stadtverwaltung Gotha
Overview
The City of Gotha and its two municipal utility companies are carrying out a joint construction measure in the Brühl pedestrian zone. The work extends the district-heating network and connects the listed heritage administrative building at Brühl 4, while replacing paving and laying low-voltage cables and conduits. Main quantities include about 985 m² of paving renewal, 200 m³ of district-heating trenches, and 95 m³ of energy-supply trenches. The notice specifies one procurement without division into lots, electronic text-form offers in German, a 27 October 2026 10:00 cutoff without a stated timezone, and construction from 10 May to 17 September 2027. Price, including any maintenance costs, is weighted at 100%.
Information based on the public notice
Ask about this tender
What the buyer needs
Extend district heating in the Brühl pedestrian area, provide a house connection for the heritage administrative building at Brühl 4, renew the basalt paving, and lay low-voltage cables and conduits. The site has dense underground infrastructure and heavy pedestrian, residential, commercial and restaurant use. Main work also includes street drainage adjustments, trenches, dewatering, bollard foundations, unexploded-ordnance checks and trench shoring.
- Submit offers electronically in text form; offers must be in German. Multiple main offers are not permitted.
- A bidder group must be jointly liable and name an authorized representative.
- Prequalified construction firms may evidence suitability through the construction-company prequalification register. Other firms must submit the completed suitability self-declaration; supporting certificates may be requested if shortlisted. Equivalent evidence applies to subcontractors as described in the notice.
- The notice lists financial and tax-clearance evidence and additional forms concerning subcontractors, bidder groups, price calculation, unit-price breakdown, competition-register information and waste; some documents are required on request.
Tender details
- Buyer
- Stadtverwaltung Gotha (siehe Punkt f))
- Country
Germany
- Procedure
- public procurement notice
- Classification
- Not stated in the notice
- Notice reference
- subreport/2026/10/E87647276 · VOB-ÖA-60/26/230
- Works site
- Brühl pedestrian zone, 99867 Gotha
- Lots
- One procurement; division into lots is marked “no”
- Offer deadline
- 27 October 2026 at 10:00; source gives no timezone
- Execution period
- 10 May 2027 to 17 September 2027
- Award criterion
- Price, 100%, including any maintenance costs
- Estimated value
- Not stated
- Named Auftraggeber
- City of Gotha and Gothaer Stadtwerke NETZ GmbH and ENERGIE GmbH
What to check in the tender documents
- The notice does not state an estimated contract value. Detailed bills of quantities, payment and security terms are referred to procurement documents that were not opened. No award or supplier is stated.
Original notice
Read the original description
Fernwärmenetzerweiterung im Brühl mit Neuverlegung Basaltpflaster
Official source: Service.Bund.de / public notice from Stadtverwaltung Gotha ↗
https://www.service.bund.de/IMPORTE/Ausschreibungen/subreport/2026/10/E87647276.html
Source retrieved: 2026-10-13T07:36:35.991829Z