Liquid sight indicator

1 October 2026 (date only; no time stated)
Time not stated
Contract value
Not stated in the notice
Classification
Electronic components
Published
September 23, 2026

sam-gov

Overview

DLA Aviation issued an RFQ for three liquid sight indicators, NSN 6680-01-604-7965. The SAM.gov notice lists delivery to DLA Distribution within 163 days after order and identifies approved sources by CAGE and part references. Electronic quotes are accepted from responsible sources; hard copies and technical specifications, plans or drawings are unavailable through the notice. The published offer date was 1 October 2026, which has passed; SAM.gov still labels the record active and lists an inactive date of 31 October, so the current response status is not clear.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Supply of three liquid sight indicators. The public notice identifies approved source references and a delivery period of 163 days after order.

Tender details

Buyer
DEPT OF DEFENSE.DEFENSE LOGISTICS AGENCY.DLA AVIATION.DLA AV RICHMOND.DLA AVIATION
Country
United States
Procedure
Combined Synopsis/Solicitation
Classification
Electronic components · NAICS 334513 · PSC 66
Notice reference
b995b43c5c5447afb214d2f723322c60 · SPE4A626T36FJ
Item
Liquid sight indicator, NSN 6680-01-604-7965
Quantity
3
Approved sources
CAGE 00779, part 120-00021; CAGE 96169, part H853-2053-002
Delivery
DLA Distribution within 163 days after order
Offer date
1 October 2026 (date only; elapsed)
Notice lifecycle
SAM.gov shows Active; inactive date 31 October 2026
Solicitation
SPE4A626T36FJ

What to check in the tender documents

  • The offer date is stated only as 1 October 2026 and has passed. The record remains marked active until an inactive date of 31 October 2026, but the retrieved notice provides no later response date or amendment resolving this mismatch. Technical specifications, plans and drawings are unavailable in the notice.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

66--INDICATOR,SIGHT,LIQUID

Not stated in the notice

Official source: sam-gov ↗