Ireland – Brackloon/Spaddagh water scheme pipework works

Offer deadline; official local time has no stated timezone
Time not stated
Contract value
Not stated in the notice
Classification
Public procurement
Published
September 25, 2026

Official public procurement notice and canonical snapshot

Overview

Mayo County Council, on behalf of Brackloon Spaddagh Group Water Scheme, seeks a works contractor to install and replace sections of pipework and associated equipment within the scheme catchment. The official eTenders page identifies CfT 9156592, an open procedure, CPV 45240000, a two-month contract duration, no lots and MEAT evaluation. It classifies the estimated value as below threshold without a numeric amount. The available notice information gives 22 October 2026 16:00 UTC; the page says 17:00 without a timezone, so only the date is presented publicly. The referenced expanded requirements brief was not opened.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Install and replace pipework and ancillary items in the Brackloon/Spaddagh scheme catchment.

Tender details

Buyer
Mayo County Council_1127
Country
Ireland
Procedure
Open works procurement; no lots.
Classification
Public procurement
Notice reference
9156592
Evaluation
Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT).
Contract duration
2 months.
Value classification
Below threshold; no numeric amount shown.
Deadline
Offer deadline; official local time has no stated timezone

What to check in the tender documents

  • The referenced requirements brief was not opened; detailed locations, quantities, specifications and eligibility terms are not available. The listing gives no numeric estimated amount. The unzoned page cutoff differs from the canonical UTC time.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

Brackloon/Spaddagh GWS – A4 Contractor Procurement

Project to install and replace various sections of the Brackloon/Spaddagh GWS pipework and ancillaries located within the scheme catchment area. Please refer to requirements brief for expanded details.

Official source: Official public procurement notice and canonical snapshot ↗