Eskom Telecomms BME equipment support, spares and network management

ESKOMSouth AfricaOpen
Closing: 5 November 2026; 10:00 is printed, but no timezone is stated.
Time not stated
Contract value
Not stated in the notice
Classification
Telecommunications support
Published
October 8, 2026

South African National Treasury eTenders

Overview

Eskom seeks a support contract for its Telecomms BME equipment installed base, including spare-parts holding and a Network Management System. The official listing gives a closing date of 5 November 2026 at 10:00 as printed; it does not state the time zone. It also lists a compulsory briefing for 20 October at 09:00, with the venue referred to the invitation to tender.

Information based on the public notice

What the buyer needs

Support contract for the installed Eskom Telecomms BME equipment base, spare-parts holding and Network Management System.

  • The official listing marks the briefing as compulsory; the venue is not given in the accessible notice detail.

Tender details

Buyer
ESKOM
Country
South Africa
Procedure
Request for Bid(Open-Tender)
Classification
Telecommunications support · ETENDERS_CATEGORY 63
Notice reference
173642

What to check in the tender documents

  • No estimated value, detailed technical scope, contract term, eligibility conditions, evaluation criteria or award information is stated in the accessible notice detail.
Get started with Ziva

Original notice

Read the original description

The provision of the establishment of a Support Contract for the Eskom Telecomms BME Equipment install base, spares holding and Network Management System.

Tender number: E3646NTCSAMWP Type: Request for Bid(Open-Tender) Department: ESKOM Category: Telecommunications Delivery: Eskom Holdings SOC Limited - Midrand, Sunninghill - Johannesburg - 2000 Description: The provision of the establishment of a Support Contract for the Eskom Telecomms BME Equipment install base, spares holding and Network Management System. Closing date: 2026-11-05T10:00:00 Compulsory briefing session: 2026-10-20T09:00:00 Province: Gauteng

Official source: South African National Treasury eTenders ↗